Friday, March 26, 2010

Why Open source such as android is the future to mobile technology

Its empowerment of knowledge. Its opening up to a new world of creativity and widening the horizons. It hooking up with so many new faces and friends who are bursting out to share and excel. Thats why android is the future. Its google and imagine everybody creating their own customization and applications to suite themselves. The knowledge of technology and evolution to next step is inevitable after this once everybody knows what they can do when they have the tools to excel. This is finally the breakthrough that can bring LINUX to masses. This might doom for Microsoft and companies like apple who think they own every innovation.

I see this as the way forward , break through to the barrier of world of knowledge and technology. That happens when people hook up their phone to their daily life. They plan and innovate from their phone and that on the go. They entertain and relax through technology. But not dependent or jailed for copyright or bound by money or any other resource.

Android,symbian and similar open source now can make these things happen. Welcome to the new world. Expect new changes unexpectedly and let it surprise you with touch of awe.

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Upgrading Samsung spica i5700 to eclair 2.1

Hi ALL,
I did this one yesterday, so updating here, there are multiple websites, hope this can help also

If you have not done it already follow these two links, both are expnative
1.http://www.greaky.com/2010/02/samsung-i5700-galaxy-spica-android-21.html
2.http://think-tek.blogspot.com/2010/03/samsung-spica-i5700-android-21-update.html
what you need is as below(the second website actually gives all the links where you can download all this stuff)
1. If you have already installed NPS 1.3 or 1.4 ensure that its displaying the phone. Although it wont do anything more.do not worry.It just needs tobe detected.get it from india(i7500) or UK (i5700) site.
2. windows XP, it wont work with Win7.
3. ODIN package amd spica_js.ops(this is important,do not use old one, i faced issue)
4. XXJCB2 ROM from samsung-firmware site(u need membership its free anyway)

what you need to do
1. backup your data using mybackup or some free applications
2. use NPS to connect and check phone is displayed
3. disconnect and kill NPS from task manager
4. then follow link 2, it should be pretty easy , 6-7 minutes all it would take,if it takes more disconnect and remove battery and reboot

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

money and football

Real Madrid and Chelsea, the two names having two things in common. I love these play football and they have lots of money which can not solve their problems. Both have lot of things those separate them . One nine time european champions and one still looking to be one. European championship is one cup is never enough for any club.

And both these clubs are full of superstars or at least so was Madrid 2 years back. But superstars do not seem solve the problem both these clubs face. Chelsea from the point i started watching them have changed four managers and so is real madrid.

Both have different sorts of problem Madrid failed after trying for years with a yteam full of superstars now changed gear to build a team from new comers into stardom. Madrid is a sky where every star shines brighter than before so every small to medium to large star want to be in that sky. Chelsea can pay you some bucks which you don't really need but it is always nice to have.

Chelsea made lot of impact in club football for last 5-6 years in fact they are the ones made English football which is usually boring and defensive strongest in Europe for having four teams in Finals in last 4 years, thats the type of dominance they have on Europe ohh they won two of them. But money can push you to a point only after that you need to find a way out to bury ghosts of your past and be a champion. Chelsea has failed to do so yet. So much so that their season this far has only terms like substandard , dull , boring , lifeless associated with them. They got one of the most successfull and celebrated coach in Scolari and started losing all big games which they won with Avram Grant , a unknown quntity in world football in hotseat. Now they are struggling. I have stopped watching them winning against smaller teams is no credit and losing is obvioulsy no excuse. But they lost to all big four lost their invincibility at home.

real madrid on the other hand still looks like building a team, but the issue here is there is too big a burden to carry such as real madrid on these players who doeas not look like good enough. If they come through this phase they might be as good as the history of the club but certainly not now. they have a long way to go and a lot to prove.

In another two weeks Drama will start again all the big clubs will have their wars against each other. I am watching these two clubs for some years now and still will be watching again hoping to see something positive to come out. I know they do not really play the best football in europe nor do they deserve the prize i am hoping they will win, but you never know.

Sunday, February 8, 2009

cool Dev D

it took me long time to figure out that Dev D stands for DevDas , and also the guys name  in the movie. I hate Devdass' story and specially movies. Its kind of story which has no place any logical and realistic person's life. But when i heard Dev D music, it made me think there is something in it, may be an expression or an pain. Anurag Kasyap's Black Friday i never watched and No smoking i could not believe , was kind of ridiculous idea shot in a crazy way. Yes i found it crazy, i watch all kind of scifi, animation and other movies which most of my friends think has no way ever even miles closer to reality. No smoking for me was a nightmare nobody would like to happen to them.

Now i have already become fan of the music of this movie, i decided to watch it , i do not watch many hindi movies specially not of Khans except Aamir Khan probably, that also on small screen. That ensures less disappointment. I watched Ghajini and Chandni .... China in theater this year though and have to say regretted watching both. For me AR Rehman Ruined Ghajini and i always knew Chandni....(Idiotic Name) is going to be superbad(even movie with this name was watchable).

i missed the first 15 mins of the movie waiting for my friend to arrive at theater,  but the next 2 hours was spectacular. Believe after sometime in a movie heroes and heroines of hindi movies are not lip syncing a song or dancing.  All songs are superb , and they were just perfectly placed.

The Movie was full of life, scenes even caused laughter in way such that you know you cant have any other emotion for those which are new to our audiences. Strings attached to story line kept it adhered to theme that three central characters of the movie represented flawlessly. I cant say it a beauty, its more like complicated math which makes your heart race like in examination hall. You do not want to know the ending you are just lost in solving it piece by piece. Untill the end it was direction more than acting which made the movie work wonders. Deol junior was superb, he looks like sadist with evil smile on his face. The Actresses are going to be hit for some time to come. 

watch it, watch it and watch it is my suggestion ....... 

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

price of nano

This is the article i read from Rediff and i could not resist writing this in my blog as to how much the people are bleeding in tha name of industrialization. The capitalism daemon is going to ruin us someday if this continues, read below. If you after reading this would say Mamta or people in Singur were wrong i would tell this country is not worth living

1. the state government will provide to Tata Motors a loan of Rs 200 crore at 1 per cent interest per year repayable in five equal annual installments starting from the 21st year(2029) of the date of disbursement of loan.
-> i get personal loan at 15 % and it starts from the day i took loan. calculate this based on 200cr and see the magic numbers ad add it to the cost of nano.


2. This loan was disbursed within 60 days of signing of the agreement in May 2006.
3. electricity for the project at Rs 3 per KwH, against the going rate of Rs 4.15 per KwH
-> cool, the deficit for state electricity board will be paid out by govt , which will be again tax money from middle class people (why i am saying middle class read on, seemingly rich people get tax rebates)

4. In the case of a more than 25 paise per KwH increase in tariff in every block of five years, the government will provide relief through additional compensation to neutralise the additional increase.
-> again tax money
5. computation of the comparison of benefits offered by Uttarakhand and Himachal Pradesh
a. excise exemption for 10 years
b. 100 per cent income tax exemption for the first five years
c. 30 per cent for the next five years.

-> Loss to state and country, imagine like this this money could have gone to develop education or infrastructure.
-> what do you need better road and education for your children or Nano car

6. subsidised the cost of land and the interest paid by Tata Motors on loans taken to build the project
-> remember this is farming land so we lost agriculture of some 1000 acres

7. Industrial Promotion Assistance in the form of a loan = gross VAT and CST received by the government of West Bengal on sales of NANO previous year +interest rate 0.1
-> clear loss of revenue

8. The loan with interest will be repayable in annual installments starting from the 31st(2039) year of sales from the plant

9. 645.67 acres to Tata Motors Ltd on a 90-year lease - annual lease rental of Rs 1 crore per year for the first five years+increase at the rate of 25 per cent after every five years till 30 years(Rs 1291 per acre per month)

- > actual price of land is 20 times of this price

10. After 30 years, the lease rental will be fixed at Rs 5 crore per year, with an increase at the rate of 30 per cent after every 10 years till the 60th year

11. After 60 years, the lease rental will be fixed at Rs 20 crore per year for 645 acres which will be unchanged till the 90th year.

12. 290 acres to vendors - Rs 8,000 per acre 45 years +Rs 16,000 per acre for the next
13. rate for commercial space in the area was around Rs 25,000 per acre per year for high land, 12500 for low land
14. 250,000 cars pe year > 500000
15. Tata Motors told the West Bengal government it would be investing over Rs 1,500 crore and vendors - 500cr


People of india , this is your time to wake up. See who is reaping benefits with your tax money. Why i am saying this is because i come from a state richest in minerals and power, yet the industril belt has benefited my state people in no way and only credit we got is that the place is most polluted place in India. i am talking about Talcher industrial belt. Do a google and see out for yourself.

Monday, September 8, 2008

here walks the greatest

I have always felt why at the the end of 20th century and forward we are so deprived of great leaders , visionaries like yester years in history. The question bothers me as science and technology are achieving panaromic heights of success , the greateness in humans are fading away.
The most strange thing among this is balance is still there, see in sports. I cant say people like Tiger Woods, Roger Federer, Michael Schumacher or bradman or phelps will walk again on this ground. But sure they are the greatest and they are still showing us what is magic in true sense. We do not need religious preachers to show us miracles, here comes the people who can do the same thing in every step in their life. They never give up, they do whats other awe.

there is no price for awesomeness :-). Yes, what federer is doing cant be compared to anything. I have always praised this guy, the calmness on his face and artistry of his play always humbles me and literally leaves me thinking how can somebody do this. Still when he failed to win a single tournamnet i could not explain it to myself , what happened although he was still appearing in all the major finals. But the thing about sports is there is no prize for coming second best. Ask Nadal that, he would answer what do i mean.

Before US open i was sure that he is going to final, but winning the slam there never were any guarrantee specially the way Nadal is playing compared to him this year. But here goes the thing, this guy is playing like a machine for last 4-5 years winnning games after games without rest, so he has to get tired after some time. Even our so called Gods get tired fxing this world up and give up quiet frequently. But after winning 2 slams this year , the semifinal match between Nadal and Murray was an eye opener. Here is a player who played so well through out the year suddenly feeling fatigued. He was not moving at all and Murray was all over him. The thing about federer though he is rarely tires. That slim frame of his is a 5000 MW power house compared to muscular Nadal. He keeps going on and on.

14 grand slams are childs play for him now,how far he goes and how long he goes thats important. The rivalry of Nadal and Federer with Djokovic and Murray in the horizon , 2009 will be a year to watch out for tennis fans.

hail federer the king.

Friday, August 22, 2008

congrtalution india

finally, the thirst seems to quench. The road ahead looks bright and sunny. The hopes are alive again and the establish ourself as a growing country who can be better in all fields, not just in economy.

Thanks to devoted effort of some olympians like abhinav, sushil and vijender we ar moving forward. The semifinal match for vijendra kumar id few hours away. I am not beaming with optimism of gold, but hope in me tells me hold on, expect the unexpected.

2 golds in Olympics would be just the icing on the cake. Vijendra has nothing to loose. But burden of 1 billion hopeless Indian suddenly waking up to glimmer of hope might be too much for him, as it was for akhil.

I would bet Akhil would have moved ahead had it been world championship, but olympics brings the desperation not only for himself but for the whole country. The hunger of half a century is insatiable. It can consume anybody. I hope Vijandra can hold on and believe. Only one he should play for is himself, no family no country.
Whatever happens we would be still our heads high. We are moving forward and someday we will be in top ten.

Someday...

Deba